U.S. News

What will happen in Afghanistan after August 31? 98 countries including America signed agreement with Taliban


After its military withdrawal from Afghanistan by August 31, the US has made a big announcement regarding the evacuation of the trapped people. The US State Department has said that it has signed a deal with the Taliban along with 97 other countries. Under this, the Taliban will allow the evacuation of Afghan people even after August 31. In fact, earlier there was a possibility that after August 31, the Taliban would not allow any country to expel people from its place.

Big deal with Taliban
The 97-nation joint statement said that we are all committed to ensuring that our citizens, citizens and residents, employees, Afghans who have worked with us and who are at risk are free to travel to destinations outside Afghanistan. can continue to travel. We have received assurances from the Taliban that all foreign nationals with travel authorizations from our countries and any Afghan nationals will be allowed to travel to and out of the country at the points of departure in a safe and orderly manner.

Will issue travel permits to Afghans
The statement further said that we will continue to issue travel documents to designated Afghans and we have a clear expectation and commitment from the Taliban that they can visit our respective countries. We note the Taliban’s public statements confirming this understanding.

Which countries signed agreements with?
The agreement covers the United States, Albania, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Canada, Central African Republic, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, El Salvador , Estonia, Eswatini, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Nauru are included.


Name of these countries also included
Apart from these countries, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, North Macedonia, Norway, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Cyprus, Republic of Korea, Republic of Kosovo, Romania, Rwanda, Secretary General of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leon, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, Spain, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Bahamas, The Gambia, High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda Ukraine, the Union of the Comoros, the United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Yemen and Zambia have also ratified the deal with the Taliban.

3. Meet Baradar, the Taliban leader calling the shots

Mullah Baradar with other Taliban leaders

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button