Vidhan Sabha Election 2021: Election battle in five states today, know where, how many seats are voting and which party is in the field


Today, the biggest booms will be seen in the assembly elections held in the five states of the country. In three of these states, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry, votes are being cast in a single phase. While the last phase of voting is going on in Assam and the third phase in Bengal. The Election Commission has made special arrangements for the rising outbreak of Corona. It is worth noting that in all these states, West Bengal is the only state where five phases of voting will take place after today. Voting is to be held in Bengal on 10, 17, 22 and 29 April. The results of these five states will be released simultaneously on May 2.


Final phase voting in Assam

Talking about Assam assembly elections here, voting is being held for 40 assembly seats for the third and final phase. In the third phase, the fate of 337 candidates, including Neda Convenor and Minister of State Himanta Biswa Sarma, will be decided today.

Third phase voting in West Bengal

Here, votes are being cast in 31 seats in the third phase of the West Bengal assembly elections today. Prominent candidates are BJP leader Swapan Dasgupta, Trinamool Congress minister Ashima Patra, CPI (M) leader Kanti Ganguly. Let me tell you that out of the 31 seats which are going to vote here today, Trinamool Congress won 30 seats in the 2016 assembly elections. There are over 78.5 lakh registered voters in this phase.

Single phase in kerala

This time in Kerala, 2.74 crore voters will decide the fate of 957 candidates who have contested for the 140 seats of the state assembly. The main contest here is between the CPI (M) -led Left Democratic Front (LDF) and the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF).

Single phase in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry

More than 6.28 lakh voters will decide the future of candidates for the 234 seats in the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly. There are 3998 candidates in the election arena. This time the main contest in the state is between the ruling AIADMK and DMK. Here, voting is being held under single phase for 30 assembly constituencies of Puducherry where 324 candidates are in the fray.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply

NewsTree News - Latest News For You.