Republic Day 2021: This time there will be no chief guest on the 2nd Republic Day! Here is a list of the main guests from 1950 to 2020


Republic Day 2021: Earlier it was announced that British Prime Minister Boris Johnson would be the chief guest on Republic Day this year but he canceled his visit to India due to deteriorating situation in Corona. Following Boris’ decision, no chief guest will be invited to this year’s Republic Day celebrations.

Republic Day 2021 Nd 2nd Republic Day will be celebrated in India on 22nd January. The Constitution of India came into force on 26 January 1950. As soon as the constitution came into force, India became a republic. Republic Day is celebrated every year as a national holiday. The parade is on the highway. In which the cultural table of the state is also shown. However, there is a possibility that there will be no chief guest in India this year. Earlier, it was reported that British Prime Minister Boris Johnson would be the chief guest on Republic Day this year, but he canceled his visit to India due to the deteriorating situation in Corona. Following Boris’ decision, it is learned that no chief guest will be invited to the Republic Day celebrations this year. If it happens, it will be the fourth time in the history of India’s Republic Day celebrations. I tell you it happened before 1952, 1953 and 1966. If this happens, it will be the fourth time that India has celebrated Republic Day.

List of Chief Guest on Republic Day from 1950 to 2020: –

Republic Day from 1950 to 2020 is now listed as the chief guest

Year 2020: President of Brazil, Jair Bolsonaro

2019: South African President Cyril Ramaphosa

Year 2018: 10 guests from ASEAN countries

2017: Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan of Abu Dhabi

2016: French President Francois Hollande

2015: US President Barack Obama

2014: Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe

2013: King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck of Bhutan

2012: Thai Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra

2011: Indonesian President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono

2010: South Korean President Lee Myung-bak

2009: President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev

2006: French President Nicolas Sarkozy

2007: Russian President Vladimir Putin

2005: King Jigme Singye Wangchuck of Bhutan

2004: Brazilian President Luiz Inিওcio Lula da Silva

2003: Iranian President Mohammad Khatami

2002: Kassam Utem, President of Mauritius

2001: Algerian President Adelaide Bautaflika

2000: Olegun Obasanjo, President of Nigeria

1999: Nepal King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah 1998: French President Jacques Chirac

1997: Basdeb Pandey, Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago

1996: Brazilian President Fernando Henrique Cardoso

1995: South African President Nelson Mandela

1994: Goh Chuck Tong, Prime Minister of Singapore

1993: John Major, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

1992: Mario Suarez, President of Portugal

1991: Maldives President Mamun Abdul Gayoom

1990: Prime Minister Aniruddha Jugnaut of Mauritius

1989: Secretary-General of Vietnam Nguyen von Lineh

1988: President of Sri Lanka J. And. Jayawardene

1987: Alan Garcia, President of Peru

1986: Greek Prime Minister Andreas Papandreou

1985 – Raul Alphonsin, President of Argentina


1984: Singie Wangchuck, King Jigme of Bhutan

1983: President of Nigeria Shehu Shagari

1982: King Juan Carlos of Spain

1981: Mexican President Jose Lopez Portillo

1970 – French President Valerie Guisard D’Estang

1979: Prime Minister Malcolm Fraser

1978: President Patrick Hillary

1978: President Patrick Hillary

1977: Edward Ziark, first secretary of Poland

1976: Jacques Chirac, Prime Minister of France

1975: Kenneth Kaunda, President of Zambia

1974: Sri Lankan President Josip Braj Tito of Yugoslavia

1973: Zayer’s President Mobutu Sese Seko

1972: Suu Kyi Ramgalam, Prime Minister of Mauritius

1971: Tanzanian President Julius Nair

1970: King Boudouin of Belgium

1969 – Bulgarian Prime Minister Todd Zivkov [24]

1968: Alexei Koshin, Chairman of the Soviet Union, and President Josip Broz Tito of Yugoslavia.

1967: King Mohammad Zahir Shah of Afghanistan

Year 1966: No Invitations

1965: Rana Abdul Hameed, Minister of Food and Agriculture of Pakistan

1964: Lord Louis Mountbatten, Chief of Defense Staff of the United Kingdom

1963: King Norodom Sihanouk of Cambodia

1962: Vigo Campman, Prime Minister of Denmark

1961: Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom

1960: Clement Voroshilov, President of the Soviet Union

1959: Prince Philip of the United Kingdom and the Duke of Edinburgh

1956: Chinese Marshal Ye Jianning

1957: Soviet Defense Minister Georgiy Zhukov

1956: Chancellor Rob Butler, Chief Justice of the United Kingdom, and Japan Kotaro Tanaka

1955: Malik Ghulam Muhammad, Governor General of Pakistan

1954: King of Bhutan, Jigme Dorjee Wangchuck

Year 1953: No Invitations

Year 1952: No Invitations

1951: Bir Bikram Shah, the Tribhuvan king of Nepal

1950: Indonesian President Sukrano



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button