Railways will start waiting list in special trains from May 22 and the possibility of trains operating Railways will start waiting list in special trains from May 22, and the possibility of trains operating


Mail, express and chair car service have indicated the possibility of resuming soon.


Symbolic photo. (Photo Credit: File Photo)


Indicating the possibility of resuming mail, express and chair car service soon, the Railway Board on Wednesday issued orders to start the provision of waiting list for travel in not only its current special trains, but also all upcoming trains. did. In present special trains only pucca tickets are being booked, while there will be a provision for booking tickets in the waiting list in the booking of tickets from May 15 for trips starting from May 22.


Also read- Lockdown 3: Jaunpur was going by auto rickshaw from Mumbai, two died in road accident

However, the railways have fixed the waiting list in these trains as 100 for AC three tires, 50 for AC two tires, 200 for sleeper class, 100 for chair car and 20-20 for first AC and executive class. This board order sent to various zones of the railway indicates that the Railways is planning to start mixed services instead of the existing air-conditioned trains.

READ  Wing Commander Abhinandan Burdwan sees Pakistan leave India, 'Bajwa's legs were shaking, sweat on his face

Also Read: Army Chief Visits Western Border Areas

It also means that services can be started for big cities as well as small cities. Tatkal or premium Tatkal quota and senior citizen quota will not be available in these trains. There will also be no RAC tickets. Officials said that ticket holders with waiting list will not be allowed to travel. They will be refunded the full price of their tickets. So far, there is no order from the railway to start more services.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

READ  The ban on commercial international flights has been extended until November 30

First Published: 14 May 2020, 12:37:54 AM


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top