Padma Awards 2020: Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley get awards posthumously, see full list

After the country’s highest honor Bharat Ratna, the Padma Awards, the country’s highest civilian honor, were distributed at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Monday. The Padma award ceremony was held in a grand ceremony at the historic Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan. During this, politicians like Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley were posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan. Today, 141 people who have done excellent work in various fields are being honored for the year 2020. On Tuesday i.e. tomorrow for 2021, 119 people will be honored with Padma awards. President Ram Nath Kovind presented the award to Bansuri Swaraj, daughter of Sushma Swaraj.

Padma Awards Live Updates:

Dr Himmat Ram Bhambhu was awarded the Padma Shri.

President Ram Nath Kovind honored badminton player PV Sindhu with Padma Bhushan.

President Ram Nath Kovind honored hockey player Rani Rampal with Padma Shri Award 2020.

Classical singer Pandit Channulal Mishra was also honored with Padma Vibhushan.

Former Union Minister Arun Jaitley was posthumously awarded Padma Vibhushan, President handed over the award to his wife Sangeeta Jaitley.

Former Union Minister George Fernandes was posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan.

Take a look at the celebrities who received the Padma Vibhushan 2020, one of India’s highest civilian honours




Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button