From Uttar Pradesh to Delhi, governments in many states have imposed restrictions like lockdown.


Corona virus cases in the country are increasing rapidly in the second wave. More than three lakh new patients are getting daily. To prevent the corona infection chain, many state governments have imposed strict restrictions in their states or union territories. Almost all the states are now working towards making the restrictions more stringent. At the same time, there is a demand from the central government to implement complete lockdown in the country as well. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi has also demanded a lockdown to prevent infection of the corona virus. Here we are telling you about the restrictions of those states and union territories which are similar to lockdown.

Delhi : The national capital has been under lockdown since April 19 and will continue till May 10.
Bihar : Lockdown imposed from May 4 to May 15.
Uttar Pradesh : The weekend lockdown has been extended for two more days till Thursday.
Haryana: There is a lockdown for seven days from May 3. Earlier, weekend curfew was imposed in nine districts.
Odisha : A lockdown of 14 days has been imposed across the state from May 5 to May 19.
Rajasthan : Restrictions such as lockdown remain in force until 17 May.
Karnataka : Lockdown from the night of 27 April to 12 May.
Jharkhand : There is a lockdown from April 22 to May 6.
Chhattisgarh: Here the District Magistrates are allowed to extend the lockdown till May 15, which ends on May 5.
Punjab : Apart from measures like weekend lockdown, there are extensive restrictions and night curfew will remain in force till 15 May.
Madhya Pradesh : The Corona curfew is in force till May 7, where only essential services are allowed.
Gujarat : Night curfew continues in 29 cities. In addition, movement and gathering in public places is prohibited.
Maharashtra : It banned curfew-like lockdown and movement of people on April 5 with prohibitory orders. Restrictions were later extended to 15 May.
Goa : The four-day lockdown ended on Monday. But the lockdown will continue at tourist destinations such as Kalangute and Candolim in North Goa. The government has said that restrictions due to Kovid-19 will continue till May 10, during which various business establishments will remain closed while political and social programs will be banned.
Tamil Nadu: The state has imposed extensive restrictions including a ban on all political, social and cultural activities till 20 May.
Kerala : There are strict restrictions like lockdown from May 4 to May 9.
Puducherry: The lockdown has been extended till May 10.
Telangana : Night curfew continues till May 8.
Andhra Pradesh : Announcement of partial curfew for two weeks from May 6 from 12 noon to 6 am. The state had a nocturnal curfew earlier.
West Bengal : Extensive restrictions were imposed last week, including a ban on all types of gatherings.
Assam : The night curfew was carried out from eight o’clock in the morning to six o’clock in which the movement of people in public places would be restricted from Wednesday. Night curfew from 27 April to 7 May.
Nagaland: A partial lockdown was imposed with stringent regulations from 30 April to 14 May.
Mizoram: A lockdown of eight days from May 3 at Aizawl and other district headquarters.
Jammu and Kashmir: The administration extended the lockdown in Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu districts till May 6. Nocturnal curfew issued in all 20 districts of the Corporation / Urban Local Bodies border
Uttarakhand : The state has imposed several restrictions and night curfews.
Himachal Pradesh : Four out of 12 districts have night curfew and weekend closure.



From Uttar Pradesh to Delhi, governments in many states have imposed restrictions like lockdown.
From Uttar Pradesh to Delhi, governments in many states have imposed restrictions like lockdown.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply

NewsTree News - Latest News For You.