CM Channi did a big administrative reshuffle, transfer of 24 IAS and 12 IPS officers


In Punjab, the Charanjit Singh Channi government has made a major administrative reshuffle in the state. 24 IAS and 12 PCS officers of the state have been transferred. Senior IAS officer Anurag Agarwal has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Financial Commissioner (Taxation) in place of Avenu Prasad. Prasad is now the Chairman and Managing Director of Punjab State Power Corporation and will hold the additional charge of CMD, Punjab State Transmission Corporation Ltd.

According to PTI, as per the order issued by the government, KAP Sinha, who is the Principal Secretary, Finance, has been given the additional charge of Principal Secretary Power. School Education Secretary Krishan Kumar has been appointed as Secretary, Higher Education and Languages, Secretary, NRI Affairs and MD, Punjab Infrastructure Development Board. IAS Ajay Sharma will now be the new Secretary of School Education.

Tanu Kashyap has been appointed as Director, Technical Education and Industrial Training. While Dilraj Singh has been given the post of Agriculture Secretary. Babita has been made Deputy Commissioner Fazilka and Arvind Pal Singh Sandu as Deputy Commissioner Bathinda. Harish Nair will be the DC Moga, while Sandeep Hans will be the new DC of Patiala.


Kumar Saurabh Raj will be DC Barnala and HS Sudan will be DC Muktsar. While Special Sarangal has been made DC SBS Nagar. Amit Kumar has been given the post of Special Secretary in the Personnel Department. MK Arvind Kumar has been made Director General of Employment Generation and Training. At the same time, the PCS (Punjab Civil Services) officers who have been transferred include Rajesh Tripathi, Jyoti Bala, Geetika Singh and Amit.



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button