Chinese citizens will not get India’s e-visa, UK, Canada and Saudi Arabia are also out of the list


India has responded in its own language to China, which is taking a stubborn and aggressive stand on the border. However, this answer is something that will hurt but without making a sound. Actually, India is restoring the e-visa facility for 152 countries again from Monday, but this time China, Hong Kong and Macau have been excluded from the list of these countries. At the same time, citizens of 152 countries including Taiwan, Vietnam, Singapore and America will be able to take advantage of the e-visa facility in India.

Apart from China, India has also excluded Canada, United Kingdom, Iran, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia from the list due to lack of mutual cooperation. According to the news of Economic Times, earlier the e-visa facility was available for 171 countries including China. It is believed that the decision to keep China away from the e-visa facility has been taken due to the ongoing tension with China in eastern Ladakh, continuous attempts to infiltrate Chinese troops in Arunachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

India had included China in the list of 171 countries that can get e-visa, giving relaxation in the Prior Referral Category (PRC) for Chinese tourists. Apart from China, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq, Sudan, foreigners of Pakistani origin and nationalless people from other countries were exempted under the PRC. However, after the travel restrictions announced in March 2020 due to the Corona pandemic, all types of e-visas were banned.


After this, in August 2020, the government gave relief in international travel rules and allowed foreign nationals of America, Britain, Germany and France to come to India under the air bubble scheme. Two months later, visas were waived for all categories except electronic, tourist and medical categories.

According to the guidelines issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs, existing e-visas and general tourist visas issued before October 6 will remain suspended. At the same time, new visas used for single entry will be granted within 120 days of issuance.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button