Assembly Election 2021: TMC hat-trick in Bengal, BJP returns in Assam-Puducherry, Vijayan saved chair in Kerala, DMK wins in Tamil Nadu



New Delhi (Loksatya). The trends and results of the assembly elections of four states and union territories have started coming to light. The early results have a clear picture of the BJP’s spectacular performance and the Congress’s flop show. These results also largely rejected the anti-incumbency. Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress in Bengal, BJP in Assam, NDA in Puducherry and the ruling LDF in Kerala have made a comeback. Only in Tamil Nadu, there seems to be a change of power. Here, the DMK is coming to power under the leadership of Stalin after defeating the AIADMK.

Trinamool returns to power in Bengal, Mamta loses even after winning

The whole country was watching the election of Bengal. Here the Trinamool has returned to power, but Mamata could not save her seat. Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee was defeated by Suvendu Adhikari who joined BJP in Nandigram. BJP has shown its strength in the state. The BJP, which won three seats in 2016 in the 294-seat assembly, seems to be winning 76 seats this time. The party’s vote percentage has gone up from 10 to 38.

At the same time, the Trinamool has also improved the performance. The TMC, which had won 211 seats last time, appears to have 214 seats. The party’s vote percentage has gone up from 44 to 48. This time, voting has been held in 292 seats. The results are going to show a mirror to the Congress and the Left parties. Their account is also not open in Bengal. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah have congratulated the party workers for the spectacular performance in Bengal.

Kamal did wonders in Assam, Congress was in a state of disarray

In Assam too, the results were not good for the Congress. Here, the Congress’s attempt to defeat the BJP by riding on the anti-incumbency wave did not bring color. In the 126-seat assembly, the BJP and its allies are seen to have won 75 seats. The BJP alone is winning 56 seats. It has 11 seats in its ally AGP and eight seats in UPPL account.

Red salute echoed in Kerala once again


This time former Congress president Rahul Gandhi, who reached Parliament from Wayanad Lok Sabha seat of Kerala, took the command of the party in the assembly elections here. He spent most of the campaign time in Kerala. Despite this, his hard work did not work. The Left coalition LDF, led by Chief Minister P Vijayan, is seen winning 99 seats in the 140-member assembly. The Congress-led UDF is getting 41 seats in its account.

Stalin hoisted the Vijai flag in Tamil Nadu

Outside other states, power is changing in Tamil Nadu. The DMK is winning 121 seats in the 234-member assembly, the credit for which goes to party chief MK Stalin. The Congress, which fought as an ally of the DMK, is getting 16 seats. The ruling AIADMK is seen folding over 80 seats.

In view of the Corona transition, the Election Commission has prevented all parties from celebrating the victory. Despite this, activists of various parties were seen celebrating everywhere in the electoral states. During this time, people could not even follow the steps of rescue from Corona.



assam assembly election 2021 BJP dmk kerala LDF mamta banerjee nda puducherry Tamil Nadu TMC Trinamool Congress



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button